Frackie's Road to Frugality


Fluffy Mail!!!
April 15, 2010, 8:17 pm
Filed under: Cloth Diapers | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

My first fluffy mail has arrived!!! You may be wondering, “what the heck is fluffy mail?”, well, it is my cute, adorable cloth diaper order! Now, that I found the diaper that works with Arianna I made a small order. Here it is…

The orangey color diaper on the top is a bumGenius all-in-one (AIO). This was free with my order! These are great for when I’m out and about or when Arianna is with Ms. Robyn on Wednesday mornings!  The white cloths to the left are my Flip organic prefolds that are super absorbant and soft. Ok, soft is an understatement…these are comparable to a baby’s butt. This is what Arianna will wear to bed or for naps. They absorb a ridiculous amount of fluid. And then the yellow and green covers are Flips. These go over the prefolds, as I have said before.  The Bummis Fleece liners are great for bedtime and will lay against Arianna’s skin. Fleece makes you feel dry so she will be soft and dry all night.

I’m sticking with the neutral theme because of the possibility of having a boy in the future. I don’t want to have to order all new stuff. Trust me, it is tempting with all the cute fluff out there for girls. So, there it is! I ordered this all from www.kellyscloset.com and have also bought used diapers from www.diaperswappers.com . Both are great sites and if you want to learn more about CD you can get lost on those sites!

Oh, and a frugal sidenote: Arianna is 100% in cloth diapers now and I have spent around $130 for her stash. We haven’t used a disposable in awhile. It will take about 3 months for me to break even with the expenses of starting CD, but after that we will be saving money. BUT, with all of our next children, we will be saving money immediately because most of the supplies are already bought!

$$$cha-ching$$$

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

